The Best of Leon Rooke


The Best of Leon Rooke contains: Painting the Dog (ISBN 9780919028449) and Shakespeare's Dog (ISBN 9780887621277).

About the Author

Leon Rooke

Posted by Kendra on October 30, 2014
Leon Rooke photo

Leon Rooke

Leon Rooke is the author of seven novels, including Shakespeare's Dog which won the 1993 Governor General's Award for Fiction. Other major awards he has received include The W.O. Mitchell Prize, the Canada-Australia Literary Prize, and the CBC Fiction Prize. He has published over 300 short stories, as well as poetry and plays, and is the founder of The Eden Mills Literary Festival.