Morgan O’Brien Mysteries 2-Book Bundle


Presenting the first two novels of the Morgan O’Brien series by Alex Brett, in a definitive ebook bundle. Morgan is a government investigator specializing in science fraud, an occupation with both its hazards and its challenges. In Dead Water Creek, Morgan travels to Vancouver to investigate crimes in the unlikely but big-money arena of fisheries research. In Cold Dark Matter she goes to Hawaii to uncover astronomical secrets dating back to the Cold War. Brett’s series stands alone in its distinct combination of science and suspense.

"This is more than just a fine mystery. It’s full of fascinating information, all told in understandable language. The message, when it comes, is chillingly clear."

— The Globe and Mail


  • Cold Dead Matter
  • Dead Water Creek

About the Author

Alex Brett

Posted by Kendra on December 6, 2014
Alex Brett photo

Alex Brett

Alex Brett has a B.Sc. from Dalhousie University and did graduate work in fisheries biology at the University of British Columbia. She also spent ten years at the National Research Council of Canada as press officer, writer, and editor. Now living in Ottawa, she works on contract for the National Research Council as well as several astrophysics institutes.